Winners of the EMA’s 2012 Scholarship Program Announced

The Entertainment Merchants Association (EMA) has revealed the winners of its 2012 scholarship program. The trade group that represents retailers in the United States (and was the lead in Brown v. EMA) has awarded five students $1,500 a year for up to four years who are entering college as freshmen.

"The EMA Scholarship Foundation receives numerous applications from students who show incredible strength in their academic endeavors," said EMA president and CEO Bo Andersen. "We congratulate this year’s selected recipients for displaying an unparalleled level of achievement, and EMA is honored to assist our members and their families to obtain college educations."

The five students are Brianna Anderson of Madison, Ohio; Stephanie Hess of Massillon, Ohio; Nathan Rubin of Pittsburgh, Penn.; and Jessica Sabol of Cleveland. Alliance Entertainment sponsored Maria Rincon of Coconut Creek, Fla.

Congratulations to all of this year's winners!

Source: Home Media Magazine

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone