Indie Speed Run Judges Revealed

Peter Molyneux is one of several high profile game developers that will serve as a judge at the 2013 Indie Speed Run, a 48-hour game jam taking place during the month of September. Peter Molyneux is in good company – he'll be joined by Markus "Notch" Persson, Suda51, Ron Gilbert and a whole bunch of other creative types to help pick the winners.

The Indie Speed Run takes place September 1 – 30, allowing indie developers who want to get involved to pick a 48 hour window between these dates to create something interesting and unique. Once their 48 hours is up, the game will be uploaded and judged by a panel of judges.

The full list of judges can be found below:

Peter Molyneux (Fable 1-3, Godus, Curiosity, Black & White)
Markus "Notch" Persson (Minecraft)
Suda51 (No More Heroes, Killer7)
Ron Gilbert (Monkey Island, The Cave)
Brian Fargo (Fallout, Wasteland 1&2)
Kim Swift (Portal, Left 4 Dead, Quantum Conundrum)
Dan Pinchbeck (Dear Ester, Amnesia)
Matthew Davis and Justin Ma (FTL)
Trent Oster (BioWare co-founder, Baldur's Gate)
Brian Provinciano (Retro City Rampage)
Jason Rohrer (Castle Doctrine)
Ian Dallas (Unfinished Swan)
Andrew Spinks (Terraria)

For more details on how winners are chosen – including the People's Choice chosen by The Escapist community, check out

Source: The Escapist


Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone