PSA: Battlefield 4 Beta Opening Up to All Players

If you wanted to get into the Battlefield 4 beta but weren't a Battlefield 3 Premium purchaser, then you'll be happy to hear that the online multiplayer beta test for EA's and DICE's military first-person shooter is being opened up to the public.

The beta test offers an early sampling of the game's Siege of Shanghai map in Conquest and Domination modes. The closed beta kicked off on October 1 for Battlefield 3 Premium members, customers who pre-ordered the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game on Origin.com, and those who bought and registered the Limited or Digital Deluxe editions of Medal of Honor Warfighter.

DICE said this morning that the Open Beta would kick off today:

PC: 1 AM PDT/9 AM UTC (9am BST)
Xbox 360 worldwide: 2-6 AM PDT (10am-2pm BST)
PlayStation 3 (Europe): 7-11 AM PDT (3pm – 7pm BST)
PlayStation 3 (US): 11 AM PDT (7pm- BST)

The final game will ship with seven multiplayer modes playable on ten maps. It will be released on October 29 in the US and November 1 in the UK on current gen consoles and PC. Xbox One and PS4 versions will be console launch titles later in November.

You can get in on the beta here.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone

Comments are closed.