IGDA Announces its 2014 Game Developers Conference Scholars

The International Game Developers Association has named this year's recipients for the 2014 Game Developers Conference Scholars program. The program gives recipients a pass into a specific conference (in this case the Game Developers Conference in San Francisco in March), but they are still responsible for other costs like travel lodging, meals, etc.

This year's scholars are: Raghav Bashyal (University of Southern California, USA); Sherol Chen (UC Santa Cruz, USA); Kenneth Chong (UC Irvine, USA); Caitlin Goodale (University of Abertay, Dundee, Scotland); Anders Hillestad (NITH — The Norwegian School of IT, Norway); Jacob Jackson (Champlain College, USA); Matthew Lee (University of Pennsylvania, USA); Andrew Macdonald (University of Abertay, Dundee, Scotland); Eduardo Marisca (MIT, USA); Karen McCarthy (Florida Interactive Entertainment Academy, USA); Erich Schuler (Southern Polytechnic State University, USA); Chad Toprak (RMIT, Australia); Jonatan Van Hove (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark); Sebastian Zethraeus (Södertörns University, Sweden); and Tiffany Zhang (University of Southern California, USA).

This year’s Eric Dybsand Memorial AI Scholar (awarded by the IGDA Foundation) is Matt Arvin Villas Cabanag.

The IGDA also announced that applications are now being accepted for the 2014 E3 Scholars program – for those looking to have their way paid to get into the Electronic entertainment Expo this summer in Los Angeles. Applications are being accepted until March 23. Find out more about that here.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone