ESA Announces E3 College Game Competition Finalists

The Entertainment Software Association has announced the five finalists for the E3 College Game Competition, a contest that recognizes the best college-level talent in game development. Finalists schools include Lawrence Technology University, Savannah College of Art and Design, the University of Denver, the University of Texas at Austin, and the University of Utah.

The finalists were chosen by a panel of industry experts including ESA president Michael D. Gallagher; Respawn CEO Vince Zampella; Media Molecule Studio Director Siobhan Reddy IDGA Executive Director Kate Edwards; Polygon News Editor Brian Crecente; and GamesBeat Editor-in-Chief Dan Hsu.

"Young developers are the lifeblood of our industry," said Rich Taylor, SVP of Communications at the ESA. "Their creativity, vision, and spirit of innovation are essential to the continued growth and evolution of this dynamic industry."

The winners will be announced during E3 2014 in June.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone